The Black Angels – Phosphene Dream

Phosphene Dream is the third album from Austin, Texas rock band The Black Angels. It was released on September 13, 2010 in the UK and September 14, 2010 in the United States by Blue Horizon. This is the first album the Black Angels have released with their new label, Blue Horizon Records, having previously worked with Light in the Attic Records. The album debuted in the US at #50 on the Billboard Top 200 Charts.

This captivating album takes you on a introspective journey into the heart of psychedelic rock. Drawing influences from the 60s and 70s it is thought provoking and trippy ride through mind altering experiences, political musings and alternative lifestyles. Its a expedition through the back alleys of the psyche and while there is underlying tone of chaos and darkness in the music The Black Angels will help guide you back towards the light. Sit back, roll up a joint and jump on the bus!

Highlights: Bad Vibrations, River of Blood, Entrance Song


Track list:

1. “Bad Vibrations”
2. “Haunting at 1300 McKinley”
3. “Yellow Elevator #2”
4. “Sunday Afternoon”
5. “River of Blood”
6. “Entrance Song”
7. “Phosphene Dream”
8. “True Believers”
9. “Telephone”
10. “The Sniper”

Psychedlic Rock Dark psychedelic rock at its finest . Are you ready for the electric cool aid acid test.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *